The ASLP is the Australian Section of the International Association for Philosophy of Law and Social Philosophy (IVR). It was founded in 1961. The administration of the Society is currently shared between Bond University on the Gold Coast and the University of Melbourne. The President of the Society is Professor Jonathan Crowe of Bond University. The Treasurer, Dr Lael Weis, and the Secretary, Dr Kristen Rundle, are both based at Melbourne Law School. The Society publishes the Australian Journal of Legal Philosophy.


ASLP has a website at the University of Queensland:


Please see the contact page of ASLP:


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: